Finally finished off my target pistols
Close

This is a discussion on Finally finished off my target pistols within the Members Gallery forums, part of the Gun Forums category; I've been piecing together a good bullseye setup for a couple of years now, and I finally finished them off this afternoon. The final touches ...

I've been piecing together a good bullseye setup for a couple of years now, and I finally finished them off this afternoon. The final touches came in this afternoon- I came home to a couple of Randall Fung grips sitting on my porch. The timing couldn't have been better, since this month's competition is on the 29th.

The 1911 is a Les Baer wadcutter gun (with 1/2 inch groups at 50 yard guarantee) with an Ultradot, and the 22 is a S&W 41 7in barrel with a Millett. Both optics are set in Warne rings so I can take off the optic for cleaning and not lose zero. Holy crap do these things shoot! Now I need to get a whole lot better shooting them.

WOW! Those look like the most comfortable pistols ever! I can't imagine how much of a pleasure it would be to fire one. Congrats and GREAT job man! I'm very impressed and would love to have one, let alone a SET of them!

I love the grips! I know some dont like the looks of the grips (ones like that) but I think they are great , especially after shooting one with a similar grip setup! I cant imagine how accurate you're going to be hitting targets! Make us proud man! You're representing Gunatics.com!
    When in doubt, ask Adler.

Yeah, it took some work to get a setup that would shoot well enough and not break during a competition. That's the third 1911 I've tried, and the second S&W41. I wised up with this 1911 and just got the one that would do what I needed it to rather than buying the base model and building it up myself.